The EnergyCoin Foundation was established in September 2016. The board of the foundation is formed by experts in the field of informatics, sustainability, economy and energy.

They use their extensive knowledge and experience in the field of local climate policy, citizen participation and information technology to accelerate the transition to a sustainable and inclusive society.

Trustees: Brian Mulder, Janine Hogendoorn, Anne-Marie Pronk en Hugo Schönbeck.

The foundation is an initiative by Jan Clement.

We work closely together with our partner Bloxico on a joint goal to speed up the transition to a green economy.

Schermafbeelding 2018-03-06 om 20.28.20

Brian Mulder

Brian focuses explicitly on three of seventeen sustainable development goals by the UNRead more

Schermafbeelding 2018-03-06 om 20.27.44

Janine Hogendoorn

Janine Hogendoorn is an expert in behavioral change and sustainable mobility. Read more

Schermafbeelding 2018-03-06 om 20.28.03

Hugo Schönbeck

Hugo works on real time connecting the information on generating sustainable energy and the usage. Read more


Anne-Marie Pronk

Anne-Marie works as a campaign strategist, founder and executor of different climate campaigns and co-developer of instruments for local climate policy. Read more